Infusion center billing

I could use some help. I have been receiving infusions for 3 years now and recently the first infusion center I was with before going to home infusion fouled up their billing and after 2 years has determined I ow them between 0 and 180,000.00 dollars. I have been to their office to speak with the office manage or billing department and no one can produce statements or billing to explain how the came about their numbers 2 years latter. They are threatening collections and yet each week I received acknowledgement from their billing department that everything had been covered by the insurance. Now I am dealing with unnecessary stress and can’t get a straight answer from them.

Frustrated

Hi Robert,

You have a legal right to you medical records and your billing records. You can read more about that here. At this point, consider drafting a brief log of the events so far, names and dates if you have them, and gather all your correspondence and stick it in a file. As this continues, add every phone call to your log and every letter to your file.